Research And Paper Presentation


Some staff who performed creditably in the discharge of their duties and functions were recently rewarded with Merit Award in NAUTH. The award cuts across all the departments in the hospital.


In giving the award to the awardees, the Chief Medical Director of the hospital, Prof. Anthony Igwegbe and the new Chairman of NAUTH Board of Management, Dr. Sylva Ebigwei (MON) thanked the staff and urged others to strive to get the award this year. The awardees, their Departments/Units are shown below:







 1 Chemical Pathology Okiri Benedict Med. Lab. Scientist I
 2 Anesthesiology Dr. Cyril Nwachukwu Senior Registrar
 3 Histopathology Ezeh Ebere Evelyn Clerical Officer I
 4 Accounts Mrs. Lawretta Uzoewulu Principal Accountant
 5 Nutrition/Dietetics Miss Ezeji Jamesine Dietician I
 6 NAUTH Comprehensive Health Centre, Ukpo Ezeodili Nkechi Getrude Chief Store Keeper
 7 Nursing Services Mrs. Mbonu Julia C.  Chief Nursing Officer
 8 Physiotherapy Mr. Azubuike Obed Principal Physiotherapist
 9 Medical Social Service Mrs. Okocha Angela I. Chief Social Welfare Asst.
 10 NAUTH Comprehensive Health Centre, Umunya Okolo Florence Senior Clerical Officer
 11 NAUTH Trauma and Orthopedics, Oba Edeogu Francis Clerical Officer I
 12 Guiness Eye Centre, Onitsha Pharm. Leo Maduabum AD Pharmacy
 13 Audit Department David Igbokwe Chief Clerical Officer
 14 Dental Clinic Department Mr. Dike Michael Dental Therapist
 15 Community Medicine & Health Centre Neni Dr. Okeke Chijioke Medical Officer
 16 Haematology Mr. Israel Okorie Senior Med. Lab Scientist
 17 School of Nursing Mrs. Okonkwo Charity G. Senior Nurse Tutor
 18 Works Department Mr. Albertus Chilaka Higher Technical Officer
 19 Accident & Emergency Mrs. Azubuike Scholastica Chief Nursing Officer
 20 Pharmacy Department Mrs. Nwaneka Charity Onyeaso Principal Pharmacist
 21 Administration Department Nwosu Chinwendu Confidential Secretary II
 22 Obstetrics and Gynaecology Department Dr. Onyebuchi Izuchukwu Udegbunam Senior Registrar
 23 Medical Records Mr. Ozoemena Obiora C. Clerical Officer
 24 School of Health Information Management Mr. Isaac Chidi Chief Clerical Officer
 25 Internal Medicine Dr. Ezeike Obinna Registrar
 26 Rediology Dr. Umeokafor C.C. Registrar
 27 Staff Clinic, Awka Dr. Ibekie Okechukwu Medical Officer